
Mobvoi TicNote
9.2/10, the highest score of the 5 rated AI voice recorders.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · 6 products · scored on published specs, not lab tests
Our top pick

$128.99$179.99checked Oct 29, 2026

$159checked Oct 29, 2026
$159checked Oct 29, 2026

$189checked Oct 29, 2026

$179checked Oct 29, 2026
Rank and medals come only from the published formula. Buttons are direct links to the maker, not affiliate links. Images: manufacturers and publishers, embedded from their official sites.

9.2/10, the highest score of the 5 rated AI voice recorders.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.

$159 when we checked, with a score of 8.8/10.
Rule: Lowest price among the rated products.
300 free minutes per month.
Rule: Largest free monthly transcription allowance.

17 g (maker figure).
Rule: Lowest published weight.
Each badge follows a published rule, shown under the card. A product gets one badge at most: each rule picks among the products not already picked.
One column per product. Swipe sideways on a phone; the first column stays in place.
| Spec | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||||||
| Editorial score | 9.2/10 (Best in this row) | 8.8/10 | 8.7/10 | 8.7/10 | 8.6/10 | No score |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 5, voice recorders | #2 of 5, voice recorders | #3 of 5, voice recorders | #4 of 5, voice recorders | #5 of 5, voice recorders | No score |
| Price and running costs | ||||||
| Price | $128.99List price $179.99 | $159 | $159 | $189 | $179 | $113.99 (Best in this row)List price $129.99 |
| Free transcription | 600 min / month (Best in this row) | 300 min / month | 300 min / month | 300 min / month | 300 min / month | Not stated |
| Paid plan | Not stated | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Not stated |
| Cost over 2 years | Not calculatedPlan price not published | $358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | $358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | $388.98$189 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | $378.98$179 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | Not calculatedPlan price not published |
| Languages | ||||||
| Transcription languages | 120 | 112 | 150 | 112 | 112 | 120 |
| Battery | ||||||
| Recording per charge | 25 h | 30 h (Best in this row) | Not stated | 30 h (Best in this row) | 20 h | 20 h |
| Design and storage | ||||||
| Weight | 29 g | 30 g | 10 g (Best in this row) | 30 g | 17 g | 40 g |
| Storage | 64 GB | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Form factor | credit-card, MagSafe-compatible | credit-card with magnetic phone case | coin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone) | credit-card (magnetic, phone-mountable) | wearable pin (4 ways to wear) | card (94 x 58 x 5.8 mm) |
| Microphones | 3 MEMS; dual mode call & voice | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup | Not stated | 4 AI-beamforming MEMS, 16.4 ft pickup | 9.8 ft pickup | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration; single mode for call & voice |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
What actually matters, in plain words.
Every recorder here includes a free monthly transcription allowance. That allowance, not the device price, decides how much you will really pay.
Beyond the free minutes you need a paid plan, published at $99.99 a year for four of them. The 2-year cost row in the table adds it up for you.
For long workshops or a full day of interviews, check the continuous recording time, not the standby time.
A card sticks to the back of your phone for calls; a pin clips to your clothes for meetings in person. Check local consent rules before recording calls: some US states require everyone to agree.
Record meetings and calls, get transcripts and summaries. We rank every AI voice recorder we track with the same formula, built on the facts each maker publishes: free transcription minutes / month, paid plan per year, recording time per charge, weight, price.
Each criterion is turned into points from 0 to 10 within the category, then averaged with these weights. A missing figure is left out and the weights are renormalized. Products with too little published data are listed without a score. No lab or field testing.
Read the full methodologyOn our published formula, the Mobvoi TicNote leads with 9.2/10, ahead of the Plaud Note (8.8) and the soundcore Work (8.7). Scores come from official specs and prices checked on Oct 29, 2026.
The Mobvoi TicNote Lite at $113.99 when we checked. Cheapest is not always best value: compare the running costs below.
All of them include a free monthly allowance of transcription minutes; heavier use needs a paid plan. The table shows the free minutes and the yearly plan price when published.
No. We compare published specifications and prices with a formula shown on our methodology page. We say so on every page rather than pretending to run tests.