
Timekettle LiveTalk
9.5/10, the highest score of the 6 rated translator earbuds.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · 6 products · scored on published specs, not lab tests
Our top pick

$109$129checked Oct 29, 2026
$119.99$149.99checked Oct 29, 2026

$449checked Oct 29, 2026

$379$399checked Oct 29, 2026

$279.99$349.99checked Oct 29, 2026

$389checked Oct 29, 2026
Rank and medals come only from the published formula. Buttons are direct links to the maker, not affiliate links. Images: manufacturers and publishers, embedded from their official sites.

9.5/10, the highest score of the 6 rated translator earbuds.
Rule: Highest editorial score in the category.
$119.99 when we checked, with a score of 9.1/10.
Rule: Lowest price among the rated products.

14 offline languages (maker figure).
Rule: Most offline languages published by the maker.

6 h per charge (maker figure).
Rule: Longest battery per charge published by the maker.
Each badge follows a published rule, shown under the card. A product gets one badge at most: each rule picks among the products not already picked.
One column per product. Swipe sideways on a phone; the first column stays in place.
| Spec | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||||||
| Editorial score | 9.5/10 (Best in this row) | 9.1/10 | 9.0/10 | 8.9/10 | 8.8/10 | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 6, translator earbuds | #2 of 6, translator earbuds | #3 of 6, translator earbuds | #4 of 6, translator earbuds | #5 of 6, translator earbuds | #6 of 6, translator earbuds |
| Price and running costs | ||||||
| Price | $109 (Best in this row)List price $129 | $119.99List price $149.99 | $449 | $379List price $399 | $279.99List price $349.99 | $389 |
| Subscription | Not required | Not required | Not required | Not required | Not required | Not required |
| Cost over 2 years | $109 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $119.99Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $449Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $379Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $279.99Device only: no subscription required (maker) | $389Device only: no subscription required (maker) |
| Languages | ||||||
| Online languages | 54 (Best in this row) | 43 | 52 | 54 (Best in this row) | 43 | 51 |
| Offline languages | 25 (Best in this row) | 13 | 13 | 14 | 13 | 0 |
| Battery | ||||||
| Battery per charge | Not stated | 7.5 h (Best in this row) | 6 h | 3 h | 3 h | Not stated |
| With charging case | 35 h | 25 h | Not stated | 18 h | Not stated | Not stated |
| Features | ||||||
| Modes | face-to-face, listen-in, voice call translation, multi-media translation | touch mode, speaker mode, listen mode | 2-way simultaneous interpreting, phone call translation, video/media translation, onsite & online meeting assistant, AI memo export | two-person conversation, on-site listening, media translation, call translation, AI meeting summaries | 2-way simultaneous interpreting, touch mode, listen & play | automatic mode, group communication (up to 6 via Vasco handheld), screen-off translation |
| Design and storage | ||||||
| Fit | open-ear | in-ear | open-ear | Not stated | half in-ear | Not stated |
| Weight | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Water resistance | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
What actually matters, in plain words.
On a plane, in the countryside or on a tight roaming plan, offline languages are what keep the conversation going. Makers list far fewer offline languages than online ones, so check that yours is on the offline list.
Earbuds shine in one-to-one conversations where each person wears one. For a quick chat at a hotel desk, a speaker or listen mode matters more than a second earbud.
The per-charge figure is what you get in one conversation. The case only helps between sessions, so for a long meeting look at the first number.
None of the earbuds here require a subscription, but at least one caps free online minutes per month. If you translate every day, read the cost notes on the review.
Two-way conversations in your ears, with or without a connection. We rank every pair of translator earbuds we track with the same formula, built on the facts each maker publishes: offline languages, online languages, battery per charge, no subscription needed, price.
Each criterion is turned into points from 0 to 10 within the category, then averaged with these weights. A missing figure is left out and the weights are renormalized. Products with too little published data are listed without a score. No lab or field testing.
Read the full methodologyOn our published formula, the Timekettle LiveTalk leads with 9.5/10, ahead of the Timekettle M3 (9.1) and the Timekettle W4 Pro (9.0). Scores come from official specs and prices checked on Oct 29, 2026.
The Timekettle LiveTalk at $109 when we checked. Cheapest is not always best value: compare the running costs below.
Offline languages published by the makers: Timekettle LiveTalk (25), Timekettle M3 (13), Timekettle W4 Pro (13), Timekettle W4 Plus (14), Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3 (13). The others need a connection or do not publish an offline count.
No. We compare published specifications and prices with a formula shown on our methodology page. We say so on every page rather than pretending to run tests.