Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Timekettle

Timekettle LiveTalk review

$109$129Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

Ranked #1 of 6 translator earbuds we compare, with an editorial score of 9.5/10. Strongest point on paper: offline languages (25).

Editorial score9.5/10
  • Offline languages10.0
  • Online languages10.0
  • Battery per chargen/a
  • No subscription needed10.0
  • Price10.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official storeSee it on Amazon

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • 54Online languages
  • 25Offline languages
  • 35 hWith charging case
  • Not requiredSubscription
  • open-earFit
  • face-to-face, listen-in, voice call translation, multi-media translationModes
Verdict

Best for occasional travellers who want cheap open-ear translator earbuds.

What we like

  • Lowest price in the Timekettle range
  • 54 languages and 25 offline language pairs
  • 35 h total battery; 10-min quick charge = 2.5 h

What we don't

  • Online translation capped at 200 free minutes/month (no rollover); more needs a paid plan
  • Paid plan price not shown on the product page
  • Per-charge earbud battery not published

Full specs

Online languages54
Offline languages25
Battery per chargeNot stated
With charging case35 h
SubscriptionNot required
Fitopen-ear
Modesface-to-face, listen-in, voice call translation, multi-media translation
WeightNot stated
Water resistanceNot stated

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $109 (list price $129; the lower price is the maker's current offer).

Version priced: Deep Sea Blue / Star Silver / Polar Black.

No subscription is required according to the maker.

Online translation includes 200 free minutes per month; heavier use may need a paid plan.

Who it's for

Occasional travellers who want cheap open-ear translator earbuds.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the Timekettle LiveTalk cost?

$109 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026, down from a list price of $129. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Does the Timekettle LiveTalk work offline?

Yes, the maker lists 25 offline languages (offline packs included). The full list of 54 languages needs a connection.

Does the Timekettle LiveTalk need a subscription?

No subscription is required according to the maker. Online use includes 200 free minutes per month.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 75% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: How AI translator earbuds work — and when offline mode matters

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.