Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle LiveTalk vs Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle LiveTalk: 3 wins · Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3: 0 wins.

  • 25 languages10.0

    Offline languages

    6.613 languages
  • 54 languages10.0

    Online languages

    3.043 languages
  • not statedn/a

    Battery per charge

    3.03 h
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $10910.0

    Price

    5.3$279.99

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.5/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#1 of 6, translator earbuds#5 of 6, translator earbuds
Price and running costs
Price$109 (Best in this row)List price $129$279.99List price $349.99
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$109 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)$279.99Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages54 (Best in this row)43
Offline languages25 (Best in this row)13
Battery
Battery per chargeNot stated3 h
With charging case35 hNot stated
Features
Modesface-to-face, listen-in, voice call translation, multi-media translation2-way simultaneous interpreting, touch mode, listen & play
Design and storage
Fitopen-earhalf in-ear
WeightNot statedNot stated
Water resistanceNot statedNot stated

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle LiveTalk or the Timekettle WT2 Edge/W3?

On our formula, the Timekettle LiveTalk scores higher (9.5/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Timekettle LiveTalk, at $109 against $279.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.