Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Anker soundcore

soundcore Work review

$159Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

Ranked #3 of 6 AI voice recorders we compare, with an editorial score of 8.7/10. Strongest point on paper: weight (10). Weakest: free transcription minutes / month (300).

Editorial score8.7/10
  • Free transcription minutes / month3.0
  • Paid plan per year7.0
  • Recording time per chargen/a
  • Weight10.0
  • Price5.4

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official storeSee it on Amazon

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • 300 min / monthFree transcription
  • Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yrPaid plan
  • 150Transcription languages
  • 10 gWeight
  • coin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone)Form factor
Verdict

Best for users wanting the most discreet wearable recorder from a mainstream brand.

What we like

  • Smallest here: 10 g, 23.2 mm coin
  • 150+ transcription languages with speaker identification
  • Charging case doubles as phone-call recorder

What we don't

  • Free tier limited to 300 min/month
  • Recording time and storage not stated on the official page
  • Cloud transcription (privacy)

Full specs

Recording per chargeNot stated
Free transcription300 min / month
Paid planPro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr
Transcription languages150
Weight10 g
StorageNot stated
Form factorcoin-sized wearable (clip, necklace, or magnetic case on phone)
MicrophonesNot stated

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $159.

Version priced: Midnight Black / Pearl White.

Free plan: 300 transcription minutes per month.

Paid plans: Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr.

Two years with the paid plan: about $359 including the device.

Who it's for

Users wanting the most discreet wearable recorder from a mainstream brand.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want unlimited transcription for free: beyond the free minutes, plans are Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the soundcore Work cost?

$159 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

How many transcription minutes are free with the soundcore Work?

300 minutes per month on the free plan. Paid plans: Pro $15.99/mo, $69.99/6 mo or $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr.

How long does the soundcore Work record on one charge?

The maker does not publish a recording time per charge.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 71% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: AI voice recorders: what the subscription really costs

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.