
Plaud Note
$159 against $179, a difference of $20.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Plaud Note: 2 wins · Plaud NotePin S: 1 wins.

$159 against $179, a difference of $20.

8.8/10 against 8.6/10 on the same formula.

30 h against 20 h.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 8.8/10 (Best in this row) | 8.6/10 |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 5, voice recorders | #5 of 5, voice recorders |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $159 (Best in this row) | $179 |
| Free transcription | 300 min / month | 300 min / month |
| Paid plan | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr |
| Cost over 2 years | $358.98 (Best in this row)$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | $378.98$179 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) |
| Languages | ||
| Transcription languages | 112 | 112 |
| Battery | ||
| Recording per charge | 30 h (Best in this row) | 20 h |
| Design and storage | ||
| Weight | 30 g | 17 g (Best in this row) |
| Storage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Form factor | credit-card with magnetic phone case | wearable pin (4 ways to wear) |
| Microphones | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup | 9.8 ft pickup |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Plaud Note scores higher (8.8/10 against 8.6/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Plaud Note, at $159 against $179 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.