
Mobvoi TicNote
$128.99 against $159, a difference of $30.01.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Mobvoi TicNote: 3 wins · Plaud Note: 1 wins.

$128.99 against $159, a difference of $30.01.

9.2/10 against 8.8/10 on the same formula.

600 min against 300 min.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.2/10 (Best in this row) | 8.8/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 5, voice recorders | #2 of 5, voice recorders |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $128.99 (Best in this row)List price $179.99 | $159 |
| Free transcription | 600 min / month (Best in this row) | 300 min / month |
| Paid plan | Not stated | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr |
| Cost over 2 years | Not calculatedPlan price not published | $358.98$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) |
| Languages | ||
| Transcription languages | 120 | 112 |
| Battery | ||
| Recording per charge | 25 h | 30 h (Best in this row) |
| Design and storage | ||
| Weight | 29 g (Best in this row) | 30 g |
| Storage | 64 GB | Not stated |
| Form factor | credit-card, MagSafe-compatible | credit-card with magnetic phone case |
| Microphones | 3 MEMS; dual mode call & voice | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Mobvoi TicNote scores higher (9.2/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 3 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Mobvoi TicNote, at $128.99 against $159 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.