Mobvoi TicNote Lite
$113.99 against $159, a difference of $45.01.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Plaud Note: 2 wins · Mobvoi TicNote Lite: 1 wins.
$113.99 against $159, a difference of $45.01.

Only the Plaud Note has enough published data to be scored.

30 h against 20 h.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 8.8/10 | No score |
| Rank in its category | #2 of 5, voice recorders | No score |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $159 | $113.99 (Best in this row)List price $129.99 |
| Free transcription | 300 min / month | Not stated |
| Paid plan | Pro $99.99/yr (1,200 min/mo); Unlimited $239.99/yr | Not stated |
| Cost over 2 years | $358.98$159 + 2 × $99.99/yr paid plan (the free plan costs $0) | Not calculatedPlan price not published |
| Languages | ||
| Transcription languages | 112 | 120 |
| Battery | ||
| Recording per charge | 30 h (Best in this row) | 20 h |
| Design and storage | ||
| Weight | 30 g (Best in this row) | 40 g |
| Storage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Form factor | credit-card with magnetic phone case | card (94 x 58 x 5.8 mm) |
| Microphones | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration conduction sensor, 9.8 ft pickup | 2 MEMS + 1 vibration; single mode for call & voice |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
Only one of them publishes enough data to be scored. Compare the criteria in the table: the Plaud Note wins 2 of 5.
The Mobvoi TicNote Lite, at $113.99 against $159 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.