Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Synthesia Ltd

Synthesia review

From $19/moPrice checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #4 of 6 AI video generators we compare, with an editorial score of 9.1/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan. Weakest: max export resolution (1080p).

Editorial score9.1/10
  • Free plan10.0
  • Entry price per month7.5
  • Languages9.1
  • Voice cloning10.0
  • Max export resolution3.0
  • No watermark on free plan4.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit Synthesia

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • $19 / monthEntry price
  • 140+Languages
  • YesVoice cloning
  • 1080p (Full HD MP4 download, Starter and up)Max resolution
  • YesAI avatars
  • YesWatermark on free plan
  • Yes, separate API pricingAPI
Verdict

Best for corporate training and explainer videos with presenters.

What we like

  • Market-leading AI avatars (125+ on Starter)
  • Free Basic plan with 10 min/month
  • Dubbing and surveys share one credit pool

What we don't

  • Pro jumps to $89/mo monthly
  • Studio Express-1 custom avatar is a $1,000/yr add-on (annual only)

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Free$0$0Basic $0: 500 credits/month, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, 3 survey responses, 1 Syren video (limited promo); videos carry a Synthesia watermark
Starter$19$141,250 credits/mo (15,000/yr; $168 billed yearly); first month $9 promo on monthly; video up to ~12 min; download, remove logo; 125+ AI avatars
Pro$89$596,000 credits/mo (72,000/yr; $708 billed yearly); first month $49 promo on monthly; higher credit tiers up to $676/mo

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free planBasic $0: 500 credits/month, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, 3 survey responses, 1 Syren video (limited promo); videos carry a Synthesia watermark
Entry price$19 / month
Languages140+
Voice cloningYes
Max resolution1080p (Full HD MP4 download, Starter and up)
AI avatarsYes
Watermark on free planYes
Stock mediaNot stated
APIYes, separate API pricing

Free plan and real costs

Free plan: Basic $0: 500 credits/month, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, 3 survey responses, 1 Syren video (limited promo); videos carry a Synthesia watermark.

Cheapest paid plan: $19 per month billed monthly, or $14 per month on annual billing.

Who it's for

Corporate training and explainer videos with presenters.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does Synthesia cost?

Paid plans start at $19 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.

Does Synthesia have a free plan?

Yes: Basic $0: 500 credits/month, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, 3 survey responses, 1 Syren video (limited promo); videos carry a Synthesia watermark.

Does Synthesia offer voice cloning?

Yes, according to the pricing page.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: AI video generators for beginners: free plans compared

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.