Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

invideo AI vs Synthesia

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. invideo AI: 1 wins · Synthesia: 2 wins.

  • yes10.0

    Free plan

    10.0yes
  • $20/mo7.0

    Entry price

    7.5$19/mo
  • 50+5.1

    Languages

    9.1140+
  • yes10.0

    Voice cloning

    10.0yes
  • 4K10.0

    Max export resolution

    3.01080p
  • watermark4.0

    No watermark on free plan

    4.0watermark

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.2/10 (Best in this row)9.1/10
Rank in its category#2 of 6, video generators#4 of 6, video generators
Price and running costs
Free planFree: limited credits to explore, reset every week (Monday 12 a.m. UTC), no card needed; downloads carry an invideo watermarkBasic $0: 500 credits/month, 10 minutes of Studio video creation or dubbing, 3 survey responses, 1 Syren video (limited promo); videos carry a Synthesia watermark
Entry price$20 / month$19 / month (Best in this row)
Watermark on free planYesYes
Cost over 2 years$240 (Best in this row)24 × $10/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually$33624 × $14/mo, cheapest paid plan, billed annually
Languages
Languages50+140+ (Best in this row)
Features
Voice cloningYesYes
Max resolution4K (Seedance 2.0 on Plus) (Best in this row)1080p (Full HD MP4 download, Starter and up)
AI avatarsYesYes
Stock mediaYesNot stated
APINot statedSeparate API pricing

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the invideo AI or the Synthesia?

On our formula, the invideo AI scores higher (9.2/10 against 9.1/10). It wins 2 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Synthesia, at From $19/mo against From $20/mo on the official pricing pages on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.