Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Pictory.ai

Pictory review

From $29/moPrice checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page. Prices change.

Ranked #6 of 6 AI video generators we compare, with an editorial score of 8.4/10. Strongest point on paper: voice cloning. Weakest: no free plan.

Editorial score8.4/10
  • Free plan0.0
  • Entry price per month3.0
  • Languages3.0
  • Voice cloning10.0
  • Max export resolution3.0
  • No watermark on free plann/a

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Visit Pictory

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • No free plan shown (trial only)Free plan
  • $29 / monthEntry price
  • 29 (Professional and Teams; 7 on Starter)Languages
  • YesVoice cloning
  • 1080p (720p on the free trial)Max resolution
  • YesAI avatars
  • YesStock media
  • YesAPI
Verdict

Best for marketers repurposing text content into videos.

What we like

  • Large Getty/Storyblocks stock library included
  • Script/blog/PDF/PPT-to-video
  • Annual saves up to 40%

What we don't

  • No free plan shown (free trial only)
  • Voice clones/cloned avatars only from Professional

Plans and prices

PlanMonthly billingAnnual billing (per month)What you get
Starter$29$252,000 credits/mo (up to 30 min/mo); annual 24,000 credits upfront (360 min/yr); 1 user; stock (5M+ Getty/Storyblocks); ElevenLabs voices; stock avatars
Professional$59$356,000 credits/mo (90 min/mo); cloned avatars, voice clones; 18M+ stock
Teams$199$11918,000 credits/mo (300 min/mo); 3+ users

From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.

Features and specs

Free planNo free plan shown (trial only)
Entry price$29 / month
Languages29 (Professional and Teams; 7 on Starter)
Voice cloningYes
Max resolution1080p (720p on the free trial)
AI avatarsYes
Watermark on free planNot stated
Stock mediaYes
APIYes

Free plan and real costs

Cheapest paid plan: $29 per month billed monthly, or $25 per month on annual billing.

Who it's for

Marketers repurposing text content into videos.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to start free: no free plan is shown (trial only).
  • You are on a budget: it is the most expensive of the AI video generators we compare.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does Pictory cost?

Paid plans start at $29 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026.

Does Pictory have a free plan?

No free plan is shown on the pricing page, only a trial.

Does Pictory offer voice cloning?

Yes, according to the pricing page.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 93% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: AI video generators for beginners: free plans compared

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.