Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Cradlewise

Cradlewise Smart Crib review

$1,999Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

We list the Cradlewise Smart Crib without a score: the maker publishes too few of the specs we score (56% of the weighted criteria).

Editorial scoreNo score: too little published data
  • Breathing-motion alerts (maker claim)3.0
  • FDA status as stated by the makern/a
  • Video resolutionn/a
  • No subscription needed5.0
  • Local video storagen/a
  • Price3.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official store

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • No FDA statement foundFDA status (maker)
  • 2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page)Subscription
Verdict

Best for families wanting an all-in-one smart crib with soothing.

What we like

  • Bassinet that converts to crib, auto-bounces on early wake signs
  • Built-in monitor camera
  • 60-night trial, HSA/FSA, GREENGUARD Gold

What we don't

  • Very expensive
  • Features gated behind Nurture plan after 2 years
  • Camera specs not published on purchase page

Not a medical device unless stated; talk to your pediatrician. We found no FDA statement from the maker. A monitor does not replace safe sleep practices.

Full specs

VideoNot stated
Breathing alertsNo, built-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found
FDA status (maker)No FDA statement found
Subscription2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page)
Night visionNot stated
Wi-FiNot stated
Two-way audioNot stated
Local storageNot stated
App featuresWake-up detection, auto-bounce/soothing, built-in baby monitor camera, sound, OTA updates

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $1,999.

Version priced: Price range depends on baby's due date ('Find Your Price').

Subscription: Core $120/yr after 2 yrs; Plus $199/yr.

Who it's for

Families wanting an all-in-one smart crib with soothing.

Look elsewhere if

  • You do not want a membership: 2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page).
  • You want breathing alerts: the maker does not claim breathing monitoring.
  • You are on a budget: it is the most expensive of the smart baby monitors we compare.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the Cradlewise Smart Crib cost?

$1,999 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Is the Cradlewise Smart Crib FDA-cleared?

We found no FDA statement on the product page, so we make no claim either way.

Does the Cradlewise Smart Crib monitor breathing?

The maker does not claim breathing monitoring (built-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found).

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Too few criteria were published to calculate a fair score.

Related guide: Do smart baby monitors with breathing alerts make sense?

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.