Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3) vs Cradlewise Smart Crib

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3): 2 wins · Cradlewise Smart Crib: 0 wins.

  • no3.0

    Breathing-motion alerts (maker claim)

    3.0no
  • FDA-cleared (maker)10.0

    FDA status as stated by the maker

    n/anot stated
  • 2K7.4

    Video resolution

    n/anot stated
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    5.0partly required
  • not statedn/a

    Local video storage

    n/anot stated
  • $379.997.3

    Price

    3.0$1,999

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.0/10No score
Rank in its category#2 of 5, baby monitorsNo score
Price and running costs
Price$379.99 (Best in this row)$1,999
SubscriptionNot required (optional: Optional Owlet360 $9.99/month after 7-day trial) (Best in this row)2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page)
Cost over 2 years$379.99Device only: the plan is optionalNot calculatedPlan partly required; price per feature not comparable
Features
Video2K HDNot stated
Night visionYesNot stated
Wi-FiYes (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi for sock base)Not stated
Two-way audioYesNot stated
App featuresPulse & oxygen alerts + cry, sound, motion alerts; 4x digital zoom; 130° FOV; environmental monitoringWake-up detection, auto-bounce/soothing, built-in baby monitor camera, sound, OTA updates
Safety claims (maker)
Breathing alertsSock (pulse rate + oxygen) + camera motion/cry/sound alerts; no breathing claimBuilt-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found
FDA status (maker)Dream Sock component: 'FDA-Cleared (De Novo clearance)'; page calls it 'clinically proven Dream Sock'No FDA statement found
Design and storage
Local storageNot statedNot stated

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3) or the Cradlewise Smart Crib?

Only one of them publishes enough data to be scored. Compare the criteria in the table: the Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3) wins 2 of 6.

Which one is cheaper?

The Owlet Dream Duo (Gen 3), at $379.99 against $1,999 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.