
Owlet Dream Sock
$299.99 against $1,999, a difference of $1,699.01.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Owlet Dream Sock: 2 wins · Cradlewise Smart Crib: 0 wins.

$299.99 against $1,999, a difference of $1,699.01.

Only the Owlet Dream Sock has enough published data to be scored.

not required against partly required.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.0/10 | No score |
| Rank in its category | #4 of 5, baby monitors | No score |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $299.99 (Best in this row) | $1,999 |
| Subscription | Not required (optional: Optional Owlet360: $9.99/month after 7-day free trial (owletcare.com/pages/owlet360)) (Best in this row) | 2 years Nurture Core included; then Core $120/yr, Plus $199/yr (nurture page) |
| Cost over 2 years | $299.99Device only: the plan is optional | Not calculatedPlan partly required; price per feature not comparable |
| Features | ||
| Video | No camera (sold separately) | Not stated |
| Night vision | Not stated | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth (base station) | Not stated |
| Two-way audio | Not stated | Not stated |
| App features | Owlet Dream App: live pulse rate & oxygen readings, health notifications, historical trends, sleep insights (no subscription) | Wake-up detection, auto-bounce/soothing, built-in baby monitor camera, sound, OTA updates |
| Safety claims (maker) | ||
| Breathing alerts | Sock (pulse oximetry: pulse rate + oxygen level; maker does not claim breathing monitoring) | Built-in camera senses wake-up signs (movement, eyes opening, sound) and auto-bounces; no breathing claim found |
| FDA status (maker) | FDA-Cleared (De Novo clearance); Medical-Grade Pulse Oximeter (Over-the-Counter) | No FDA statement found |
| Design and storage | ||
| Local storage | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
Only one of them publishes enough data to be scored. Compare the criteria in the table: the Owlet Dream Sock wins 2 of 6.
The Owlet Dream Sock, at $299.99 against $1,999 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.