Speechify
- Consumer reading app across iOS/Android/Chrome/Mac/Windows
- Free voices are robotic and capped at 1.5x

Murf AI
by Murf Labs
Plans at a glance
| Every plan | Monthly | Annual, per mo |
|---|---|---|
| Studio Creator | $29 | $19 |
| Studio Business | $99 | $66 |
From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. All plans
Logo: publisher, embedded from the official site
Ranked #4 of 4 AI voice generators we compare, with an editorial score of 8.9/10. Strongest point on paper: free plan. Weakest: voice cloning (Enterprise only).
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.
Best for e-learning/marketing voiceovers in a studio editor.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Annual billing (per month) | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit |
| API Pay as you go | not stated | not stated | TTS Falcon 2.1 $0.01/1000 chars; Gen2 $0.03/1000 chars; STT $0.24/h; voice changer $0.10/min; translation $0.02/1000 chars |
| Studio Creator | $29 | $19 | 2 h of voice generation per month (24 h a year on annual, $228 billed yearly); 100 projects; 1 editor |
| Studio Business | $99 | $66 | 8 h of voice generation per month (96 h a year on annual, $792 billed yearly); 500 projects; 1 editor |
From the official pricing page, read Oct 29, 2026. "Not stated" = not readable on the page that day.
| Free plan | Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit |
|---|---|
| Entry price | $29 / month |
| Languages | 35+ |
| Voice cloning | Professional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API) |
| Voices | 150+ |
| Commercial use from | Not stated |
| Dubbing | Yes |
| API | Yes |
Free plan: Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit.
Cheapest paid plan: $29 per month billed monthly, or $19 per month on annual billing.
E-learning/marketing voiceovers in a studio editor.
Paid plans start at $29 per month on the official pricing page we read on Oct 29, 2026. There is also a free plan.
Yes: Studio Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 2 projects, no project downloads; API free trial with $10 of API credit.
Yes: Professional Voice Cloning (Enterprise API).
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.