Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Pocketalk S2 vs Timekettle T1 Mini

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Pocketalk S2: 2 wins · Timekettle T1 Mini: 2 wins.

  • 0 languages3.0

    Offline languages

    5.113 languages
  • 92 languages9.6

    Online languages

    3.040 languages
  • 2 years3.8

    Mobile data included

    3.01 year
  • not statedn/a

    Screen size

    3.12.83 in
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $1998.5

    Price

    10.0$149.99

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score8.9/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#3 of 6, handheld translators#6 of 6, handheld translators
Price and running costs
Price$199$149.99 (Best in this row)
Mobile data included2-year cellular data in 170+ countries/regions (Best in this row)1 year global data included
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$199Device only: no subscription required (maker)$149.99 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages92 (Best in this row)40
Offline languages013 (Best in this row)
Battery
Battery1200 mAhNot stated
Features
Modesvoice translation, camera text translationone-button translation, photo translation
Design and storage
ScreenNot stated2.83 in
StorageNot stated8 GB
Weight74 g86 g

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Pocketalk S2 or the Timekettle T1 Mini?

On our formula, the Pocketalk S2 scores higher (8.9/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 2 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Timekettle T1 Mini, at $149.99 against $199 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.