
Nanit Pro
$289.99 against $299.99, a difference of $10.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Nanit Pro: 3 wins · Owlet Dream Sock: 1 wins.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.1/10 (Best in this row) | 9.0/10 |
| Rank in its category | #1 of 5, baby monitors | #4 of 5, baby monitors |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $289.99 (Best in this row) | $299.99 |
| Subscription | Not required (optional: Insights plans optional: Memories $10/month or $120/year (nanit.com/app); Milestones variant listed $300 (period not confirmed on page)) | Not required (optional: Optional Owlet360: $9.99/month after 7-day free trial (owletcare.com/pages/owlet360)) |
| Cost over 2 years | $289.99 (Best in this row)Device only: the plan is optional | $299.99Device only: the plan is optional |
| Features | ||
| Video | 1080p (1920x1080) per Nanit support article Nanit Pro vs Plus (Best in this row) | No camera (sold separately) |
| Night vision | Yes | Not stated |
| Wi-Fi | Required | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi + Bluetooth (base station) |
| Two-way audio | Yes | Not stated |
| App features | Live view, sound & motion alerts, background audio, temp+humidity, white noise; sleep analytics/video history with Insights | Owlet Dream App: live pulse rate & oxygen readings, health notifications, historical trends, sleep insights (no subscription) |
| Safety claims (maker) | ||
| Breathing alerts | Camera + patterned Breathing Wear (band/swaddle/sleeping bag/pajamas) – 'breathing motion' via camera algorithms (Best in this row) | Sock (pulse oximetry: pulse rate + oxygen level; maker does not claim breathing monitoring) |
| FDA status (maker) | NOT A MEDICAL DEVICE. THE PRODUCTS ARE NOT MEDICAL DEVICES ... NEITHER REGULATED NOR APPROVED BY THE U.S. FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION | FDA-Cleared (De Novo clearance); Medical-Grade Pulse Oximeter (Over-the-Counter) (Best in this row) |
| Design and storage | ||
| Local storage | Not stated | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.
On our formula, the Nanit Pro scores higher (9.1/10 against 9.0/10). It wins 3 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Nanit Pro, at $289.99 against $299.99 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.