Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
SpotOn

SpotOn GPS Fence Omni review

$899Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

Ranked #2 of 5 GPS dog collars we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: required plan per month. Weakest: live GPS over cellular (optional plan).

Editorial score9.0/10
  • Live GPS over cellular6.0
  • Required plan per month10.0
  • Battery lifen/a
  • Virtual fence10.0
  • Price3.3

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official store

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • YesGPS
  • Not required for fences; optional tracking planNetwork
  • Not required (Optional tracking $9.95/month)Plan
  • YesVirtual fence
  • Tones, vibration, optional static correctionTraining & alerts
Verdict

Best for spotOn buyers wanting the older, lighter-flex collar.

What we like

  • $100 cheaper than Nova
  • No cellular needed for containment
  • Same app/fence system

What we don't

  • Still very expensive
  • Specs (battery, IP) not extracted for Omni

Full specs

GPSYes
NetworkNot required for fences; optional tracking plan
PlanNot required (Optional tracking $9.95/month)
Battery lifeNot stated
Virtual fenceYes
Water resistanceNot stated
Minimum dog weightNot stated
Training & alertsTones, vibration, optional static correction
WeightNot stated

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $899.

Version priced: Sizes Small/Medium/Large.

Plan: Optional tracking $9.95/month.

Who it's for

SpotOn buyers wanting the older, lighter-flex collar.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a feature the maker does not publish: check the official spec sheet before buying.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the SpotOn GPS Fence Omni cost?

$899 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Does the SpotOn GPS Fence Omni need a subscription?

No plan is needed for the core features according to the maker. Optional: Optional tracking $9.95/month.

How long does the battery last?

The maker does not publish a battery life in days.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 71% of the weighted criteria were known.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.