Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Miku

Miku Pro review

$129.99$349Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

Ranked #3 of 6 smart baby monitors we compare, with an editorial score of 9.0/10. Strongest point on paper: breathing-motion alerts (maker claim). Weakest: fDA status as stated by the maker (not a medical device (maker)).

Editorial score9.0/10
  • Breathing-motion alerts (maker claim)10.0
  • FDA status as stated by the maker4.0
  • Video resolution6.5
  • No subscription needed5.0
  • Local video storagen/a
  • Price10.0

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official store

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • 1080p HDVideo
  • YesNight vision
  • Yes (2.4 & 5 GHz)Wi-Fi
  • Breathing motion & sleep trends, white noise/lullabies, nursery conditionsApp features
Verdict

Best for parents who want contact-free breathing-motion tracking.

What we like

  • No wearable needed for breathing-motion tracking
  • 1080p + night vision, dual-band Wi-Fi
  • Deep discount vs list price

What we don't

  • Not a medical device
  • Conflicting messaging on whether $9.99/mo membership is required
  • Two-way audio not confirmed in extracted text

Not a medical device unless stated; talk to your pediatrician. The maker states that this product is not a medical device. A monitor does not replace safe sleep practices.

Full specs

Video1080p HD
Breathing alertsYes, contact-free camera/sensor ('SensorFusion', no wearable) – 'breathing motion'
FDA status (maker)Miku is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose or treat any health condition.
SubscriptionPartly: homepage says 'Requires $9.99/mo Mikucare Membership' for Miku Pro; product page says 'Optional Miku Membership for advanced analytics/video storage'
Night visionYes
Wi-FiYes (2.4 & 5 GHz)
Two-way audioNot stated
Local storageNot stated
App featuresBreathing motion & sleep trends, white noise/lullabies, nursery conditions

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $129.99 (list price $349; the lower price is the maker's current offer).

Version priced: with Wall Mount Kit.

Subscription: $9.99/month (mikucare.com homepage).

Who it's for

Parents who want contact-free breathing-motion tracking.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a medical device: the maker states it is not one and is not FDA-cleared.
  • You do not want a membership: Partly: homepage says 'Requires $9.99/mo Mikucare Membership' for Miku Pro; product page says 'Optional Miku Membership for advanced analytics/video storage'.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the Miku Pro cost?

$129.99 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026, down from a list price of $349. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Is the Miku Pro FDA-cleared?

No. The maker states that it is not a medical device. Wording on the official page: 'Miku is not a medical device and is not intended to diagnose or treat any health condition.'

Does the Miku Pro monitor breathing?

The maker claims breathing-motion monitoring: contact-free camera/sensor ('SensorFusion', no wearable) – 'breathing motion'. That is not a medical alarm unless the maker says so.

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.

Related guide: Do smart baby monitors with breathing alerts make sense?

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.