Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores

Timekettle T1 vs Vasco Translator M4

Criterion by criterion

Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Timekettle T1: 2 wins · Vasco Translator M4: 2 wins.

  • 44 languages10.0

    Offline languages

    3.00 languages
  • 52 languages4.5

    Online languages

    8.785 languages
  • 2 years3.8

    Mobile data included

    10.0lifetime
  • not statedn/a

    Screen size

    3.02.8 in
  • not required10.0

    No subscription needed

    10.0not required
  • $299.996.3

    Price

    4.3$429

Verdict by profile

Full comparison table

Spec
Our score
Editorial score9.0/10 (Best in this row)8.8/10
Rank in its category#1 of 6, handheld translators#5 of 6, handheld translators
Price and running costs
Price$299.99 (Best in this row)$429
Mobile data included24 months global data includedlifetime free internet in ~200 countries (built-in SIM) (Best in this row)
SubscriptionNot requiredNot required
Cost over 2 years$299.99 (Best in this row)Device only: no subscription required (maker)$429Device only: no subscription required (maker)
Languages
Online languages5285 (Best in this row)
Offline languages44 (Best in this row)0
Battery
Battery4 h2000 mAh
Features
Modesone-click translation, ask for directions assistant, chat translation, listening mode, photo translationvoice, photo, text, learning app, automatic mode
Design and storage
ScreenNot stated2.8 in
Storage32 GB32 GB
WeightNot stated106 g

Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.

Cost over 2 years = price + 24 months of the cheapest required plan, when the maker publishes both. Optional plans are left out. We never estimate a missing figure.

Questions

Which is better, the Timekettle T1 or the Vasco Translator M4?

On our formula, the Timekettle T1 scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.8/10). It wins 2 of the 6 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.

Which one is cheaper?

The Timekettle T1, at $299.99 against $429 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.

Did you test both?

No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.