Oakley Meta Vanguard
$499 against $799, a difference of $300.
Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 · Specs from official pages · No lab or field testing
Points out of 10 on each scored criterion. Oakley Meta Vanguard: 2 wins · Meta Ray-Ban Display: 1 wins.
$499 against $799, a difference of $300.
9.0/10 against 8.7/10 on the same formula.
9 h against 6 h.
| Spec | ||
|---|---|---|
| Our score | ||
| Editorial score | 9.0/10 (Best in this row) | 8.7/10 |
| Rank in its category | #4 of 5, ai glasses | #5 of 5, ai glasses |
| Price and running costs | ||
| Price | $499 (Best in this row) | $799 |
| Battery | ||
| Battery per charge | 9 h (Best in this row) | 6 h |
| With charging case | 36 h | 24 h |
| Features | ||
| Camera | 12 MP, 3K UHD, 122° FOV video | 12 MP |
| Display | No display | monocular in-lens display (Best in this row) |
| Prescription lenses | Not stated | Not stated |
| Assistant | Meta AI (Garmin & Strava integration) | Meta AI |
| Design and storage | ||
| Storage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Weight | Not stated | Not stated |
| Water resistance | IP67 | Not stated |
Highlighted: best value on a criterion we score.
On our formula, the Oakley Meta Vanguard scores higher (9.0/10 against 8.7/10). It wins 2 of the 5 criteria we compare; the best choice depends on which criteria matter to you.
The Oakley Meta Vanguard, at $499 against $799 on the official stores on Oct 29, 2026.
No. This comparison uses the makers' published specs and prices only, with the scoring formula from our methodology page.