Image: manufacturer, embedded from the maker's site
Ray-Ban Meta Gen 3 review
Ranked #1 of 7 AI glasses we compare, with an editorial score of 9.1/10. Strongest point on paper: battery per charge (9). Weakest: no built-in display.
Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score
Key specs
- 12 MP, 3K Ultra HD videoCamera
- 9 hBattery per charge
- 50 hWith charging case
- No displayDisplay
- YesPrescription lenses
- Meta AIAssistant
- 32 GBStorage
Best for everyday users who want the latest Meta AI glasses with the best battery.
What we like
- Newest Ray-Ban Meta: up to 9 h battery + 50 h with case
- 12 MP ultra-wide camera, 3K video
- Prescription-ready, HSA/FSA eligible
What we don't
- Camera on your face raises privacy concerns for bystanders
- No display
- Price rises quickly with Transitions/Rx lenses
Full specs
| Camera | 12 MP, 3K Ultra HD video |
|---|---|
| Battery per charge | 9 h |
| With charging case | 50 h |
| Display | No display |
| Prescription lenses | Yes |
| Assistant | Meta AI |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Weight | Not stated |
| Water resistance | Not stated |
Subscription and hidden costs
Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: From $449, the official "from" price; other frames or lenses cost more.
Version priced: From $449 (Aviator & Zena Gen 3 also $449); Shiny Black / Transitions Grey shown at $529.
Assistant: Meta AI.
Prescription lenses, if available, usually add to the price shown.
Who it's for
Everyday users who want the latest Meta AI glasses with the best battery.
Look elsewhere if
- You want text or directions shown in the lens: there is no display.
Closest alternatives
Full rankingOakley Meta HSTN
- Sporty Oakley design with Prizm lens options
- 5-mic array vs 6 on Ray-Ban Gen 2/3
Questions
How much does the Ray-Ban Meta Gen 3 cost?
From $449 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.
Can I get the Ray-Ban Meta Gen 3 with prescription lenses?
Yes, according to the maker (range -12.00 to +6.00).
Does the Ray-Ban Meta Gen 3 have a display?
No. It has open-ear audio and a camera, but nothing is shown in the lens.
How did you score it? Did you test it?
No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Here, 100% of the weighted criteria were known.
Sources
Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.