Prices checked Oct 29, 2026 on official stores and pricing pages · 47 products and apps · no paid scores
Brilliant Labs

Brilliant Labs Halo review

$399Price checked Oct 29, 2026 on the official store. Prices change.

We list the Brilliant Labs Halo without a score: the maker publishes too few of the specs we score (50% of the weighted criteria).

Editorial scoreNo score: too little published data
  • Battery per chargen/a
  • Cameran/a
  • Built-in display10.0
  • Prescription lenses10.0
  • Price9.5

Points out of 10 within the category; "n/a" = not published, left out of the score. Scale 7.8-9.5. How we score

Check price at the official store

Direct link to the maker, not an affiliate link.

Key specs

  • 'all-day' at estimated normal useBattery per charge
  • color display (peripheral)Display
  • YesPrescription lenses
  • Noa (free tier with daily caps; paid tier for higher limits & long-term memory)Assistant
  • 40 gWeight
Verdict

Best for tinkerers and developers who want open, privacy-first AI glasses.

What we like

  • Open-source hardware and software
  • Privacy-first: low-power optical sensor for on-device AI inference
  • Light (~40 g) with color display

What we don't

  • Free AI tier has daily usage caps; paid Noa tier price not shown
  • Battery life only described as 'all-day'
  • Small startup, Rx lenses through a third-party partner

Full specs

CameraNot stated
Battery per charge'all-day' at estimated normal use
With charging caseNot stated
Displaycolor display (peripheral)
Prescription lensesYes
AssistantNoa (free tier with daily caps; paid tier for higher limits & long-term memory)
StorageNot stated
Weight40 g
Water resistanceNot stated

Subscription and hidden costs

Price checked on Oct 29, 2026: $399.

Version priced: Black.

Assistant: Noa (free tier with daily caps; paid tier for higher limits & long-term memory).

Lenses: display optic adjustable +2 to -6 diopters; Rx lenses via SmartBuyGlasses.

Prescription lenses, if available, usually add to the price shown.

Who it's for

Tinkerers and developers who want open, privacy-first AI glasses.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a camera with published specs: none are stated.

Closest alternatives

Full ranking

Questions

How much does the Brilliant Labs Halo cost?

$399 on the official store when we checked on Oct 29, 2026. Prices change: the button above leads to the current price.

Can I get the Brilliant Labs Halo with prescription lenses?

Yes, according to the maker: display optic adjustable +2 to -6 diopters; Rx lenses via SmartBuyGlasses.

Does the Brilliant Labs Halo have a display?

Yes: color display (peripheral).

How did you score it? Did you test it?

No lab or field testing. The score is calculated from the maker's published specs and price, with weights published on our methodology page. Too few criteria were published to calculate a fair score.

Sources

Read on Oct 29, 2026. Specs and prices are the maker's; the score and the verdict are ours.